Marietta Off: 770-262-7375

Fairburn Off: 770-964-8982

A Finley Family Tradition Since 1938

Reviews

5/27/2021 - Karen Harris (Sandy Springs)

We have just had a roof installed and it was a very good experience. The work was done on time and the clean-up was incredible.  The new roof is "beautiful."   We also had new gutters installed and the workers were very efficient and did a great job. We would highly recommend Finley's Roofing!!!!!


May 2021 - Betty Wolf (Country Club of the South)

Lani Finley presented the most thorough, carefully thought through analysis for our roof quote than any other business.  His terms exceeded industry standards which was not a surprise given their over 80 year history.

His construction staff is exquisitely skilled and (with good weather) completed our 4500 sq. ft. roof in a week.  The on-site project manager let us know about potential, unknown problems with photo documentation and we came to quick resolutions.  They were professional, cleaned the area daily - and left our property in outstanding condition protecting exterior areas with care.   I recommend Finley Roofing with highest possible enthusiasm. 

All best to you and your team.

Thanks again for everything.


3/2/2021 - David S. Schafer (Peachtree City)

I am extremely pleased with my new GAF roof installed by Finley.  The shingles/roof looks terrific but I was even more impressed with the quality of the preparation work (installation of the leak barrier in all the valleys, around skylights, chimney, dormers, vents etc.), deck repair, and adding flashing in areas where there was none on the old roof.  Leandro and his crew were professional, hardworking and knew their trade.  The clean-up was very thorough as well.  Finley's Roofing has been around for years and offers the GAF 50 year extended warranty which is comforting.  I enthusiastically recommend Finley's to anyone desiring a quality roof installation!  Thanks again Lani, it was a pleasure to do business with you.


2/26/2021 - Mark Schussler (Lawerenceville)

I have had a fair amount of roofs installed, since I am a Real Estate investor. I have to say, Finley Roofing and his team of installers are by far the best I have ever seen, they are so meticulous about everything, especially around the fireplaces for the flashing, ice and water shield. I would highly recommend them if you are in need of a new roof.


2/26/2021 - Ed Childree (Marietta)

The guys with Finley did a great job on our roof and gutters from start to finish.  From the quote which was accurate to the final clean up, everything was done as promised.  Our new roof and gutters look great and I am very pleased as the work was completed in a timely fashion.  Thank you to Lani and your team of professionals.


2/15/2021 - Ralph Engleka (Marietta)

We started our process for a new roof by getting multiple bids, and Lani Finley's company provided the best material, staff, and worker crews at the absolute best price.  We were always well informed of any delay, and always treated as high valued clients.  The crew went above and beyond making sure the grounds were clean each night and any debris was removed and handled appropriately.  The crew took their time, and consulted us with anything that needed a decision before simply going ahead to complete the job without our input.  I was delighted with the choice of top grade shingles and the entire application process.  The crew took great pride in making sure we were pleased with their work.  It wasn't simply tear off old and quickly apply the new roof to be able to go to the next job.  Our job was handled with care and professionalism.  I would highly recommend Finley's Roofing Inc. for your next roof replacement.     


12/28/2020 - Kimberlee Pigate (Villa Rica)

We were referred to Finley Roofing by a friend of a friend, and we're definitely impressed by the job that Mr. Finley and his team have done! The roof is beautiful and we'll be getting gutters installed soon. Mr. Finley was very thorough in making sure everything was what I wanted and the team busted out the job very quickly! I can't say enough good things about this company!


 

12/18/2020 - Roger Hollifield (Kennesaw)

I saw the roof work Finley's was doing on my neighbor's house. I was impressed with the efficiency of the workers and how well the work site was cleaned each day. My neighbor was happy and highly recommended this company. I am so glad I chose Finley's Roofing to replace our roof.  Mr. Finley is so easy to do business with and, just like at my neighbors, the work crew on our house were very hard working and professional.  They finished our small raised ranch house in one day and cleaned every bit of debris before they left in the evening.  Our roof looks great!  Best of all, the price was very reasonable and I feel that I've gotten great value for the money. I highly recommend Finley's Roofing!


12/03/2020 - Captain David L. McKinney USNR Retired - (Marietta)

Finley's Roofing, Inc.
Dear Mr. Lani Finely,

I am Captain David Lee McKinney United States Navy Reserve (USNR) Retired, a former U.S. Navy Pacific Fleet SH-2F Light Airborne Multi-Purpose System (L.A.M.P.S.) Anti-submarine Helicopter Pilot. In June 2020, I met you for the first time when you visited my home to inspect the original 30 year old roof and water damaged wood rot on the eaves and siding on my home. I was impressed at our first meeting! You were very professional, knowledgeable about roofing materials and residential siding construction and you made me feel that you were truly concerned about my roof replacement and siding rot issues. You took the time to explain and demonstrate the benefits and features of the GAF roofing product line and showed me samples of actual shingles and underlying leak barrier material.

Your team of roof and home repairmen were impressive craftsmen who knew their respective trade, they replaced several linear feet of damaged wooden eaves and numerous square feet of water damaged press wood siding. The roofing team methodically replaced the sheets of water damaged press wood roof deck and installed an impressive Charcoal colored GAF Timberline HDZ Architectural shingle roof on my home. 

On a personal note I would like to congratulate you once again for the manner you conducted yourself and your business Finley's Roofing Incorporated. When you first met me at my home I was not in my uniform as pictured above I was in civilian clothes, however, you treated me with trust and respect and I sincerely commend you for that. To quote Dr. Martin Luther King: " I look to a day when people will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character." Living in the South here in Marietta, Georgia in this diversity divided time in America's history I thank you for trusting me for total payment at the completion of the job and thereby judging me on the content of my character.

Sincerely,
David L McKinney
Captain U.S. Navy Reserve (Retired)


12/1/2020 - Stephanie Wayman (Atlanta)

I called to get recommendations on a diverter vs installing gutters on my shed. First I received a text to say that my request had been forwarded to the repair person. The repair person call to say he was in route. Called after arriving to seeing the specific details of the repair and offerd ro send me two estimates. One estimate for the diverter and another one for installing the gutters. Awesome same day service. The repair person also gave additional service with his assessment of the condition of the roof by inquiring what year was it installed. Excellent going above and beyond what I asked.


10/28/2020 - Mark and Natalie Gravlee (Milton)

We highly recommend Finley's Roofing!  This was absolutely one of the best experiences we have had with a professional service.  Mr. Finley spent time to discuss every facet of the process and all of the options available.  Even though the weather delayed our roofing project, Mr. Finley maintained clear and frequent communication.  His team did a wonderful job and all of the products they used were of excellent quality.  Mr. Finley was in contact with us before, during, and after the process until everything was to our satisfaction.  It was a pleasure to work with someone who runs his company with integrity and professional, courteous, service.


10/7/2020 - Christie Crutcher (Atlanta)

This is my second roof done by Finley Roofing.  The first was for a rental home and not as large as the second house, which was much steeper.  I was nervous for the workers, but they were roped safely, which made me very confident.  I had trouble picking the roof color off the sample board, so Mr. Finley sent me out to look at the color I was considering, on other roofs that he had completed. This made me sure of the color that I finally picked.  It took 3 long days of work, however, every day the crew left the area clean for the next day.  I was very happy with my two new roofs. This is a successful family company with knowledgeable workers...Christie Crutcher


9/07/20 - Toni Egan (Peachtree City)

Unbelievable and congenial work from the quote (from owner, Lani) to the workers (a team who worked tirelessly from dawn to dusk). Lani is professional and kind â€" as well as assuring as we navigated through a rainy period of the summer. They removed and installed in phases in order to keep our house "water tight" â€" as opposed to the typical full removal - then installation. Gaskets and fastens throughout the flash - then nail(S) per each roof tile. Exceptional quality with GAF (National warranty). This is the seal of your "shelter" â€"after food and clothing â€" within the basic necessities of life, so work with the best! I can't say enough about Finley's Roofing and Lani is a gentleman to work with - with an amazing team to come out and be a thoughtful presence around you while the actual work gets done. Truly exceptional all the way around.


8/17/2020 - John Crow (Bethlehem)

Thank you to you and your crew, they did a fantastic job that far exceeded my expectations...excellent job with everything. From the estimate, explanation of work, install, and clean up ( your crew left it better than they found it). I highly recommend Finley's Roofing!


8/8/2020 - Troy Jones (Peachtree City)

Just completed our roof replacement with Finley's Roofing and I am very satisfied with the results. The entire team was extremely professional - from the quoting process all the way through the final clean up. They only use top quality products and the meticulous installation of each component will ensure a roof with true longevity. You can see the superior value.


7/31/2020 - David B. (Milton)

Finley's Roofing is a top-notch group of professionals! They installed a new roof for us, along with new gutters. The quality of work, and materials used, was second to none. We're picky and details matter - we found that they matter to Mr. Finley. We would put Finley's Roofing in the "craftsman" category - professionals that take great pride in their work, and provide a job well done. The clean-up was thorough as well. We would hire them again in a heartbeat!


11/21/2016 - Ross and Renee Christen

"Mr. Lani Finley, the owner, was extremely responsive and provided guidance with regard to pricing every step of the way. I was torn between t he GAF Timberland and Camelot 11, with a price difference on the size of my home by several thousand dollars. He talked me thrugh the pros and cons, never made me feel like I was asking stupid questions or bothering him (even though it took 11 months for me to make the decision from the time I met him at the house for the initia l estimate to the time it was installed). He also alerted me to a price increase on the shing les many weeks in advance so as to give me t ime to react and place t he order before the increase took affect -- now THAT is customer service. Findley also is more affordable than many other GAF quotes I received ... and Findley is a GAF certified roofer, which means a better warra nty. That was important to me since why hi re a contractor and pay X dollars when you can get the extra GAF warranty included? Finley Roofing is NOT the same as Findlay (the Roof! Roof! company). I cannot speak to Findlay, but felt it was important to note that we used Find ley as our contractor so folks rea ding th is review know t here are two companies with similar names."

Overall: A - Price: A - Quality: A


3/24/2017 - James Lynch

"They were fabulous. They were on time, on budget and did a perfect job. Very professional and very good work."

Rating: A


12/6/2016 - Shawn Emerson

"It went with little hiccup, the original builder did a substandard job so additional boards for the roof were damaged over the years and those had to get replaced but everybody was very good at what they were there to do...."

Rating: A


5/25/2020 - David Floyd

''Did a great job at a fair price."

Rating: A


12/19/2016 - Lynet Mortensen

''The roofing job, the gutters, and the customer service were spectacula r. I purchased HD Timberline Architectura l sh ingles and the roof is BEAUTIFUL! The price was very reaso nable compared to other quotes I had been given. The install COULD have been a disaster. My siding company showed up a week early and so both crews were working simultaneously. Finley's foreman, Lean dro, collaborated with the siding company so that both crews could move forward in tandem. When my roof was completely instal led, the siding company's foreman sa id, "That is the best roofing job I have ever seen. Finley's foreman is a perfectionist!" You can NOT go wrong with th is company. Mr. Finley provides incredible customer service, is easy to contact, and a pleasure to work with. He is a true Southern gentleman."

Overall: A - Price: A - Quality: A - Responsiveness: A - Punctuality: A - Professionalism: A


6/6/2018 - Dewey Wright

''They were on time and completed timely."

Rating: A


8/4/2017 - Joseph Mcclendon

"They did great, cleaned up really nice. The price was good, actually lower than I had been priced in the past. So it was a reasonable price. They were here when they said."

Overall: A - Price: A - Quality: A - Professionalism: A


2/6/2018 - Rebecca D'Spain

"Outstanding professionalism and responsiveness! I would have to ca ll Finley's a "well-oiled roofing machine"! Our materials choices, the job process and our Warranty (the best in the business) were thoroughly explained before-hand. From "tarping" to dumpster delivery and pick-up, delivery of roofing material(s), protecting our sh rubs and flower beds, fast wel lcoordinated demo/roofing crew, extraordinary clean-up ... it was equally what they did and the way they did it. The crew was punctual, carefu l, respectful and efficient. Finley's worked with us and our insurance carrier to provide a top-of-the-line roof and their estimate matched the final bill to the penny. We could not be happier. Start to finish this has been our best contractor experience ever."

Overall: A - Price: A - Quality: A - Responsiveness: A - Punctuality: A


20/2018 - John & Cindi Schubert

"Excellent service. I have a beautiful roof. Very professional, on-time, and courteous. I would hire them again and recommend them, absolutely!"

Rating: A


3/12/2018 - Ignatius Lewis

''I needed a new roof on my home and had obtained quotes from four different companies. After much review, I selected Finley's Roofing, Inc. From the beginning, the company owner, Lani Fin ley, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Mr. Finley provided me with a detailed estimate and explained how the re-roofing process would prog ress and made a few much appreciated recommendations. I was also provided with informative documents that would help me make my final decision. Once I signed t he agreement, the roofing materials arrived as scheduled and the roofing work was started the next day and was completed on schedule. The Foreman, Leandro, quickly introduced himself the first day. He was very polite and was able to answer all of my questions while on site. Leand ro and his crew worked hard and were very focused on their assigned tasks. The entire crew took pride in their work and it was obvious that they had had a lot of experience doing roofing work. I am very pleased with my new and roof and with the level of care that was applied during the insta llation process. I would definitely recommend Finley's Roofing to my friends and neighbors."

Overall: A - Price: A - Punctuality: A


Eric D. - Fantastic install and service

"Mr Finley and his crew did a fantastic job installing my roof. The job took two full days to install, they redeck the old ship lap 1x6 boards with 1/2 Cdx plywood, '"not strand board" and installed architectural shingles. Flashing around chimney looks perfect, double flashed meaning regu lar flash ing and a decorative flash ing over the top of that. Way better than the hack job I got 15 years ago. The transition from the main roof to the screened in porch is spot on perfect. That's were I had a lot of issues. Mr Finley and I talked about this area and to make sure it is done correctly. Per manufactures specs for warranty he contacted them to make sure it was done right. After the last roofing co instal led my new roof 15 years ago it leaked around that area and they came back and calked under the shingles. Wow. The furnace vent base was rusted , they replaced it instead of painting over it like the last co.did. They installed new lifetime boots on all plumbing vents. The shingles were installed in perfect stra ight lines. The gutters were all cleaned out and the cleanup after the job was, there again, perfect. The lead installer took me up on the roof when they were done and showed me everything they did. You can tell he takes pride in his work. The job just looks fantastic. The bottom line is, there are many areas a roofing company can cut corners and rush through the job just to get to another one. And by the way, they were not the highest bid. The old saying goes "You get what you pay for''. Thank you again Mr Finley and his crew."


Jon L. - MOST THOROUGH INSTALLER THAT I FOUND

"The warranty on a new roof is only as good as the installation. The "Lifetime" 50 year warranty only applies to the material and not the installation, which is invariably the cause of a roof failure. After much shopping and questioning. I came to real ize that the only sure way of finding a top rated installer, is to compare the installers that the shingle manufacturer recommends on their web site, and in particular their premium installers, who's installation can be is actually warranted by the manufacturer ( and not merely the installer). Even then, there are some misinformed sales people, or ones will ing to cut corners to to be price competitive. Some couldn't even give me an accurate roof measurement! GAF has videos on their web site that inform customers what to expect and demand, and are easily understood. I have a very low pitch roof which requires special considerations. My roof was just above the threshold which required membrane material across the whole roof and not just the edges and valleys. This underlayment material is applied before the new shingles Finley was the only quote I got that recommended th is extra measure of protection and was not much more expensive given the added assurance. Some sales people were not even aware of the low-pitch roof requirements by the shingle manufacturer. Save yourself a lot of frustration and time, and go with installers that know what they are doing. Finley (not to be confused with Findlay) is definitely one of them!"


Chris C. - Great work

"Finley did everything right, not one complaint from me. Good price too."


Jim C. - The Best company

"What a great company to deal with they were on time and did everything they said and then some. Wish they did other contract work ... ... .. would hire this company for ant type of work. Simply the best !!!!! !!"


Nancy R. - Very impressed by job they did

"They were very professionsal and did a great job."


Angie R. - Numberone roofing service

"My experiance with Finley roofing was great.The job went like clock work.Mr. Finley saw what my roof needed and he made it happen.The roofers showed up on time and worked really hard.When the job was completed they did a great job making sure everything was cleaned up. Thank you."


Brenda L. - I would recommend Finley's Roofing to everyone.

"We are very pleased with the job. It was a very pleasant experience & everyone was very professional. The clean up was emaculate."


Kim H. - Wonderful Job!

"Finley's roofing did a great job on the roof of our home. Mr. Finley came to our home and explain everything to us. He worked with our insurance company and was very patient with the process. Mr. Finley's knowledge of roofing is amazing. The job was done fast and right. I would recommend this company to everyone."


Kaye P. - I would recommend Finley's Roofing to everyone.

"I have had several roofs done over the years, but none has ever been as efficient as this roof replacement. After the clean up the yard was spotless. There was no damage done to shrubbery. All workers were very polite. They did a beautiful job and finished right on schedule. I recommend this company to all my family & friends"


Submit a Review

Submit your review by filling out the form below and clicking the SUBMIT MY REVIEW button.